Friday, April 12, 2024


Rah Swish Drops “WOO It Again,” Off 5/28 Project “Mayor of the Streets”

Delivering his rhymes with an authoritative boom and a thick NYC accent, Brooklyn drill riser Rah Swish lives and breathes his city’s streets. Ready to mark his territory with a hard-hitting series of songs, Rah announces Mayor Of The Streets, his next project. Crackling and action-packed, Rah Swish’s music is a fast-moving, aggressive, and danceable strain of the drill sound that’s currently sweeping the Five Boroughs. Slickly sliding between wobbly 808s and skittering snares, Rah Swish proves that he’s one of NYC’s most charismatic emcees, projecting a supernatural aura of confidence with his nimble flows and energetic ad-libs. The album is home to recent singles from the WOO-affiliated rapper, including Warm Ups” (965k views on YouTube) and WOO Back” (882k views on YouTube). Featuring appearances from fellow New Yorkers Ron SunoFetty LucianoLeeky G Bando, and Young Costomado, and production from NYC legends the Trackmasters, along with local figures like JbangaJetz, and more, Mayor Of The Streets arrives on May 28th via EMPIRE.

Along with the announcement of the album, Rah shares WOO It Again,” his latest single. “WOO It Again” is a sonic switch-up for Rah Swish, trading in drill’s trademark synths for a combo of fuzzy electric guitar and freewheeling drums that evokes the best of Black Sabbath. Produced by the legendary duo Trackmasters, responsible for a laundry list of hits by Biggie, Nas, Jay-Z, and more, “WOO It Again” is an old school-style NYC anthem, a pugilistic tone-setter that places the young rapper as a standard bearer for the new NY sound: “Feel like I’m Jigga/Blue Yankee fitted.” The 23-year has the charisma to back up his lofty claims, serving up an indelible hook designed for crowd chant-alongs.

Born and raised on the same Canarsie streets that birthed his close friend and WOO associate Pop Smoke,  Rah Swish is a prominent pillar of the city’s ascendant drill scene. Mayor Of The Streets will be Rah’s first new project since the release of WOO Forever in 2020. home to street hits like Feel Like Pop,”  “Tongue Out (Treeshin’ 2),” and WOO Forever,WOO Forever proved that Rah Swish is more than capable of keeping the WOO alive. The rapper turned heads later in the year with the Aaliyah-sampling “Watchu Like,” a sultry collaboration with Bronx rapper Dream Doll, racking up over 2.6 million YouTube views.

With the upcoming Mayor Of The Streets, Rah Swish looks to solidify his status as NYC’s next up. Stay tuned for more music and the sequel to his short film BK Belly to arrive in the coming weeks.

Buy/Stream “WOO It Again”:

Mayor Of The Streets tracklist
1.”Shoota or Not”
2. “Woo Back” (Prod. by Jetz)
3. “#RS” (ft. Ron Suno) (Prod. by Jbanga)
4. Ilgauskas (Prod. by Ben10)
5. Warm Ups (ft. Leeky G Bando) (Prod. by Jetz)
6. “Woo It Again” (Prod. by Trackmasters)
7. Trending Topics (Prod. by Jetz)
8. El Otro (Prod. by Benji Roy)
9. Woo Back (Remix) ft Young Costomato and Fetty Luciano (Prod. by Jetz)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *