Friday, May 24, 2024


Indianapolis Rapper Skypp Takes His Throne as the “King of Indiana” with Forthcoming New Album

With sights on a revolution, Skypp is back with his own brand of Sophisticated Street Music. Following his most recent Top 15 iTunes charting project, Skypp’s highly anticipated new album KING OF INDIANA is set to release on all major platforms March 19th. The album contains 20 original songs and vignettes, including “Divine Rights of Kings,” whose accompanying video dropped today, with features from Grammy-winning hip hop artist, songwriter, and activist Rhymefest (Kanye West, John Legend), Allison Victoria, Chuck Mason and more.  Pre-orders for the album are available now. All pre-orders will receive two “instant gratification” tracks ahead of the album’s release. 

“KING OF INDIANA is much deeper than what appears on the surface. Deep within the clever bars and comedic skits are real life issues that need to be addressed and resolved,” Skypp says of the new album. “The team and myself put countless energy, creativity and time into this album and I couldn’t be more proud of the outcome. Remember, the only thing stopping you from being a king/queen is your OWN validation. Equality is king!” 

Skypp first gained notoriety in 2011 with his weekly SoundCloud series “Skypp Saturdays” where he would flow over industry rap instrumentals. He has since appeared on shows with Babyface, DMX, Charlie Wilson, Mystikal, Too $hort, Floetry, Yo Gotti, Toni Braxton, DJ Quik, and Anthony Hamilton. In 2018, Skypp was recognized by the hip hop community when he received the “Most Promising New Artist” award at the West Coast Hip-Hop Awards. A key member of his hometown, Skypp was recently featured on the side of an IndyGo metro bus in promotion of the city’s new Red Line transportation service. Skypp shows no signs of slowing down having charted in the iTunes Rap/Hip-Hop Top 40 charts and #7 on the iTunes New Rap/Hip-Hop charts with his 2020 album “U4U,” which won “Album of the Year” at the 2020 Midwest Leak Awards. You can keep up with Skypp by visiting

“King of Indiana” will be available on all major platforms March 19th, pre-order here


  1. KOI: Episode I
  2. Royal Entry
  3. Dizaster to Glory (Ft. DJ Topspeed)
  4. KOI: Episode II
  5. Cilantro (Ft. Swoe Whoa)
  6. German Whiskey
  7. The Original Gangster
  8. KOI: Episode III
  9. Fix Yo’ Crown (Ft. Rhymefest, Allison Victoria, & Jared Thompson)
  10. Sundown Town, USA
  11. Divine Rights of Kings
  12. KOI: Episode IV
  13. NADT
  14. Eerie Dreams (Ft. Jaecyn Bayne)
  15. Rage or Sage? (We Love You Kyrie)
  16. KOI: Episode V
  17. Blaxploitation (Ft. Chuck Mason)
  18. God Image
  19. Ranks of Nobility (Ft. Double A)
  20. KOI: Episode VI

One thought on “Indianapolis Rapper Skypp Takes His Throne as the “King of Indiana” with Forthcoming New Album

Leave a Reply